Skip Navigation LinksWho-we-are

Who we are?

The Information Technologies and Communication Authority, which was established with Law no 6-2012, Electronical Communications Law, in order to ensure that the regulation and supervision function of the electronical communication sector to be carried out by an independent authority, is a legal entity that has financial and administrative autonomy and it is independent in its functions. 

The Authority is run by the Board, which is composed of seven members including the Chairman and the Vice Chairman. The Chairman of the Board that is the Chairman, which is also the chief executive, is entitled with the administration and representation power of the Authority. The President, Vice-President and Board members can serve for a maximum of three terms. The terms of office are 5 years for the first two terms and 3 years for the third term.